Thursday, March 11, 2010


So since this is my first blog, I guess that I should give my background and a breakdown of who is what?

I am currently 26 years old and am married to a wonderful intelligent woman by the name of Julianna Lawless (formerly Codde). We have been married nearly 4 years now. My parents live close by in Sacramento, California. They are Charles and Lorri Lawless, I have one younger brother Matthew who is 21. I have several friends that you will see pop up in later posts.

I have lived in the greater Sacramento area my entire life. I was born and raised (for the most part) in Placerville, California. I did however live in Sacramento, California for a few years during grade school. I was in San Diego for a month and then there are my Army locations. I will break down the Army situation in a later post, but I did reside at Fort Leonard-Wood, Missouri and Fort Sam-Houston, Texas.

This is a loaded question. I have seen and done many things in my life. I think that is the purpose of this blog. So over time you will get the answer to what it is I have done in my life.

Important dates in my life:
  • Born 12/16/1983
  • Juli born 07/31/1985
  • Brother born 06/15/1988
  • Grandfather died 10/08/1988
  • Graduated High School 05/26/2002
  • Grandmother died 11/14/2003
  • Married Juli 04/29/2006
  • Graduated with Associates Degree 09/10/2008
  • Joined Army 04/14/2009
  • Exited Army (Honorably) 11/04/2009
  • Started my blog 03/11/2010
  • K-3 Scnell School in Placerville, Ca
  • 3-6 Starr King in Carmichael, Ca
  • 6-8 Herbert Green in Placerville, Ca
  • 9-11 Ponderosa High School in Shingle Springs, Ca
  • 12 Union Mine High School in El Dorado, Ca
  • 13-14 Folsom Lake College in Folsom, Ca
  • 15-15.5 CSUS in Sacramento, Ca
  • Current 15-16 University of Phoenix in Roseville, Ca
  • Collier Plumbing in Placerville, Ca (Tech/Admin)
  • Papa Murphy's Pizza in Cameron Park, Ca (Pizza Maker/Shift Lead)
  • At Your Service (Tech)
  • The Home Depot (Sales Associate)
  • Western Sierra Bank (Teller)
  • SVS (Shop Help/Handyman)
  • AAR ATICS (Inventory Specialist)
  • Blue Shield of California (Customer Service/Provider Service)
  • Carmax (Sales Associate)
  • Sign Post (Installer)
  • Lowes (Sales Associate)
  • Sears (Appliance Tech Dispatcher)
  • The Green Plumber (Tech)
  • U.S. ARMY (Combat Medic)
  • Placerville, Ca
  • Folsom, Ca
  • San Diego, Ca
  • Carmichael, Ca
  • Diamond Springs, Ca
  • Fort Leonard Wood, MO
  • Fort Sam Houston, TX

There are certain things I would like to achieve in my lifetime. I have managed to check several things off my ever growing list, however I still have many ambitions. I want to be useful, to help someone (or anyone). I want to have a family. I would like to build my own home. I would like to be financially secure. I want to travel. I would like to leave a legacy for my kids by doing the right thing and leading by example. More to come ; )

There is a lot more to come.

1 comment:

  1. I am very proud of you honey... not matter what happens, you are a good man and a good husband. I'm happy to be walking this journey with your by my side.